Tipsy Tuesday: Transferring Images

Oh no!!! My images won’t transfer from the plate to the stamper! What should I do?

First, check out Casual Lavish’s video for some tips!

Here are a few things that I find helpeful when it comes to easing your image transfer woes:

  • Is your polish not thick enough? Make sure you look at the polish list to get an idea of what works.
  • Plates with fine lines are always harder. If there is polish built up on the plate, that means your line is just going to get finer. Clean the plate after every stamp to prevent this.
  • Along the cleaning lines: does your plate look like there’s even some trace of color on it? Make sure you scrub the plate well after each use!
  • Try to gently file your stamper to make it a little more “sticky”. I had to do that when I first started to ‘nad, then I eventually didn’t have to anymore.

That’s all I have for now. If you have tips to share, post them as a comment!

Thanks for reading!

11 responses to “Tipsy Tuesday: Transferring Images

  1. thanks for sharing 🙂 will check it

  2. Thanks for all the tips. I haven’t tried my Konad set out yet.

  3. great tip
    i suggest people to have a look on this post as well as the video
    it helped me alot
    http://voguefemme.xanga.com/708670320/everyone-can-konad-stamp/
    🙂

  4. Um, you totally rock – Thank you for posting this! I have found that practice is the best thing, and now I’m also going to try what you mentioned about the stamper. I’m pretty rigourous about making sure I clean the plate in between stamps but I’ll double check! I am getting a bit better, I was able to do a tricky design from M57 last night and I was thrilled. Pictures tomorrow! Thanks again!

  5. Hi! I just found your blog and I wanted to tell you that I think it’s awesome =) I’ve just started out with konad and your pictures, guides and tips are great for inspiration and learning more. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

