L’Oreal Premier Pearl Konad

Since andie4 did such an awesome job with her French mani with the m19 plate, her pictures convinced me that I’ll need the m19 plate to do French tips. I did a reverse Funky French with white as the base and pink tips. When my mom saw this mani, she said “can you do this on me, except flip the colors?” She’s a funny lady!

L’Oreal Premier Pearl with Konad m19 with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Mauve It

Tip of the day: Not necessilarly a tip, but I wanted to share my experience with you on the French tip Konad plate:

Here are the top methods for doing your own French manicure and how I rate them (scale of 1 to 5 – 5 being the best):

  • Freehand (Rating: 3) – Freehand is good (here’s an example that I did in the past), but it takes a lot of practice to get it to look right, and if you don’t do it right, it’s really easy to mess up and it can get frustrating. The key to freehand is practice, practice, practice! That’ why I give it a 3: it’s not something that a newbie can pick up. Even after you’re good at it, it’s still requires patience.
  • French tip sticker guides (Rating: 2) – If you don’t let the base polish dry all the way, polish will peel off along with the sticker. I don’t really have the patience for this one (even with fast dry topcoat).
  • Konad plate (Rating: 4 if you have a Konad system) – The startup might be a little high for this method if you don’t already have a stamper/scraper/polish ($18.97 = $4.99 (stamper/scraper) + $6.99 (plate) + $6.99 (polish)). I would give it a 3 if you don’t already have a ‘nad system because of the cost of startup. I you already have a ‘nad system, then I think that this is the best method because you don’t have to wait forever for the polish to completely dry, and it’s pretty accurate after you align the tip to your nail.

Thanks for looking!

2 responses to “L’Oreal Premier Pearl Konad

  1. Hi!

    i’ve been looking around the world to buy this color, that looks like pearl..

    what brand and what color is that?
    please~!! let me know~!!!!

    regards

Leave a Reply

