Guest non-‘nadder: DrFrankenPolish

This is the last (but definitely not least) Guest of this week. Most of you probably know DrFrankenPolish (OceanMist27 on MUA). Not only has she been featured in All Lacquered Up,  she also has an eye for colors and makes the most wonderful new colors with her existing collection. That kind of art takes talent: it’s no wonder she is good with nail art too. Check out this fun and fruity nail art that she did with fruit slices (for nails) purchased from eBay.

Fruits of the Day with China Glaze Watermelon Rind by DrFrankenPolish

Edit: Due to many fruit inquires, here are DrFrankenPolish’s instructions on  how to apply the fruit: I did my base color mani first, using a coat of Seche Vite, then attached the fruitz once it dried. 🙂 I put the fruitz on with nail glue, and did not use a top coat over them.

Be sure to check out her the DrFrankenPolish Blog if you feel up to the challenge to make your own nail polish!

8 responses to “Guest non-‘nadder: DrFrankenPolish

  1. I am a nail art novice. How do you get those designs to stick to the nail? Do you use a special type of glue?

  2. I went to eBay and bought some of the fruits today, but like the poster above me, how the heck do you put them on your nail? And do you seal it with Seche Vite or any other top coat? Need a little help here 🙂

  3. I love this, it’s so fun for summer! And it makes me want to wear WR again 🙂

  4. Just beautiful designs. Gorgeous nails also. I love those little fimo fruits.

  5. Hi everyone! 🙂 Thank you for the kind words. I put the fruitz on with nail glue, and did not use a top coat over them. I did my base color mani first, using a coat of SV, then attached the fruitz once it dried. 🙂

  6. SweetMystique

    LOVE the fruitz, esp the pear! 😉

  7. Eep I have another question! The fruits are like… felt! So when you wash your hands/shower/do dishes, does the felt start to melt away since you don’t seal with a top coat?

    • The fruitz are actually polymer clay…. basically your top coat seals it in and protects it. You should be able to submerge your hand in liquid without issues.

Leave a Reply

